Close
Articles by Year

<<     >>

Articles by Category

UK +44 (0)1479 420 020

Activities

Selected Trips

    Locations

    Selected Trips

      Client Reviews

      Rated 4.86 out of 5 based on 3628 review(s) of Reviews

      Every client receives a feedback survey when they return from their guided, self guided or tailor made holiday with us. Once completed the review is published on our website just as soon as our database updates. The little touches and details are important to us and where issues are raised we make positive changes to our trips to improve your experience.

      That’s why we read each of our client’s reviews and although we don’t respond to all of them, if it’s glowing feedback then we get the satisfaction of helping to make your holidays truly memorable.

      Independent Wilderness Scotland Reviews

      If you would like to read independent reviews of our holidays then you can do just that over on the AITO website (Association of Independent Tour Operators).

      DB

      Danny Bosker

      18WSTM Tailor Made trips

      Reviewed on 15/11/2018

      Age: 50 - 60
      Trip Date: 01/11/2018
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      MM

      Michelle Mowery

      Wilderness Walking - Cairngorms National Park & Royal Deeside

      Reviewed on 12/11/2018

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 06/10/2018
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Excellent trip. When we were researching outfitters for hiking in Scotland, two friends gave Wilderness Scotland high marks as well so it was clear to us which outfitter we should select. We were not disappointed.

      BE

      Bob Ernst

      18WSTM Tailor Made trips

      Reviewed on 12/11/2018

      Age: 50 - 60
      Trip Date: 01/11/2018
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      DV

      Dirk Vriend

      18WSTM Tailor Made trips

      Reviewed on 12/11/2018

      Age: 40 - 50
      Trip Date: 01/11/2018
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      JK

      Joris van der Kerkhof

      18WSTM Tailor Made trips

      Reviewed on 12/11/2018

      Age: 50 - 60
      Trip Date: 01/11/2018
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      SD

      Soamva Duong

      Self Guided - West Highland Way

      Reviewed on 08/11/2018

      Age: 40 - 50
      Country: Canada
      Trip Date: 08/10/2018
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      We hiked the West Highland Way in the first half of October. It was an excellent experience even with the rainy days. The scenery was beautiful and ever changing day to day. We met a lot of interesting fellow hikers along the way that only made the experience that much better. We also ran into some Highland Cows, lots of sheep and even some wild goats. It was such a fun trip that I want to go back and hike some other trails in Scotland.

      CL

      Cynthia Lavoie

      Wilderness Walking - Outer Hebrides & Skye

      Reviewed on 04/11/2018

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 06/10/2018
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      ME

      Matt Elliott

      18WSTM Tailor Made trips

      Reviewed on 02/11/2018

      Age: 30 - 40
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 15/10/2018
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      The trip experience provided by Wilderness Scotland was absolutely perfect. We couldn't have planned a better trip ourselves, and with Wilderness Scotland the planning and preparation for the trip was completely stress free.

      TP

      Tracey Prevost

      Self-Drive - Skye & The North West Highlands

      Reviewed on 30/10/2018

      Age: 50 - 60
      Country: Canada
      Trip Date: 15/10/2018
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      AE

      Amy Elliott

      18WSTM Tailor Made trips

      Reviewed on 29/10/2018

      Age: 30 - 40
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 15/10/2018
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      We hope to travel with Wilderness Scotland again! It was a great experience, thanks for the unforgettable honeymoon!

      Award-Winning Journeys

      National Geographic Adventure
      National Geographic Adventure

      Best Adventure Travel Companies

      Scottish Tourist Board
      Scottish Tourist Board

      Visit Scotland 5 Star Activity Provider

      Pure Life Experiences
      Pure Life Experiences

      High-End Experiential Travel

      World Travel Awards
      World Travel Awards

      Leading Green Tour Operator

      National Geographic Traveller
      National Geographic Traveller

      50 tours of a lifetime

      News & Offers

      Be the first to hear about new trips, locations and activities with our monthly newsletter

      Exceptional Travel Experiences
      From our Friends

      Wilderness Ireland

      Specialists in offering a range of adventure holidays, tours and incredible wilderness experiences. Wilderness Ireland take their clients to the most remote and beautiful regions of Ireland, all while staying at the most welcoming accommodations and delivering outstanding customer service.

      Visit Website
      Bspoke

      The ultimate collection of Cycling, Walking, Activity Beach Resort and Adventure Sports Holidays. BSpoke's activity experts can tailor-make your perfect holiday where you can travel at entirely your own pace or in a group of like-minded individuals. A BSpoke Tour is all about being as restful or as adventurous as you desire.

      Visit Website
      Ski Solutions

      Britain's original ski travel agency and tailor-made ski tour operator, Ski Solutions has been arranging ski holidays for over 30 years across Europe and North America. The Ski Solutions team are all skiing experts, and their wealth of knowledge and passion for the mountains will ensure you experience a truly memorable ski holiday.

      Visit Website
      Cycling for Softies

      Cycling for Softies is a luxury cycling tour operator providing gourmet cycling adventures in France and Italy. These are leisurely cycling tours winding through vineyards and staying in high end accommodation where the emphasis is as much on the food and wine as the cycling. Welcome to life in the easy lane.

      Visit Website