Close
Articles by Year

<<     >>

Articles by Category

UK +44 (0)1479 420 020

Activities

Selected Trips

    Locations

    Selected Trips

      Client Reviews

      Rated 4.86 out of 5 based on 3862 review(s) of Reviews

      Every client receives a feedback survey when they return from their guided, self guided or tailor made holiday with us. Once completed the review is published on our website just as soon as our database updates. The little touches and details are important to us and where issues are raised we make positive changes to our trips to improve your experience.

      That’s why we read each of our client’s reviews and although we don’t respond to all of them, if it’s glowing feedback then we get the satisfaction of helping to make your holidays truly memorable.

      Independent Wilderness Scotland Reviews

      If you would like to read independent reviews of our holidays then you can do just that over on the AITO website (Association of Independent Tour Operators).

      AR

      Allan Ritchie

      Self Guided - West Highland Way

      Reviewed on 24/06/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: England
      Trip Date: 13/06/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Superb trip with amazing views and experiences.

      NK

      Nita Ann Klein

      Wilderness Walking Luxury - Glencoe and the Highlands

      Reviewed on 24/06/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 15/06/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Magnificnet

      SB

      Sarah Bowman

      Wildlife Adventures - The Outer Hebrides & St Kilda

      Reviewed on 24/06/2019

      Age: 70 - 80
      Country: England
      Trip Date: 15/06/2019
      Trips Taken: 2

      The Bottom Line

      EB

      Elizabeth Bywater

      Sea Kayaking - West Coast Explorer

      Reviewed on 23/06/2019

      Age: 20 - 30
      Country: United Kingdom
      Trip Date: 15/06/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      From start to finish, the trip was excellent. Our two guides were extremely knowledgable and experienced. The food was fantastic - we ate like kings the whole week! The bunkhouse was very good, and our guides made the most of bad weather by taking us out on day trips followed by one night's wild camping. The kit - from tents to kayaks - was of high quality and in top condition. This was my first Wilderness Scotland trip and I am already planning my next! I 100% recommend the company and the West Coast Explorer trip.

      BS

      Belinda Sale

      Wilderness Walking - The Orkney Islands

      Reviewed on 21/06/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Trip Date: 04/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      I really have no complaints, it was a wonderful experience.

      KJ

      Kevin Jones

      Open Canoeing - Great Glen Canoe Trail

      Reviewed on 20/06/2019

      Age: 50 - 60
      Country: United Kingdom
      Trip Date: 12/06/2019
      Trips Taken: 2

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      brilliant

      PD

      Paul Diamond

      Self Guided - West Highland Way

      Reviewed on 20/06/2019

      Age: 30 - 40
      Country: England
      Trip Date: 12/06/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      SC

      Sharon Cook

      Self Guided - West Highland Way

      Reviewed on 20/06/2019

      Age: 50 - 60
      Country: UK
      Trip Date: 06/06/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Really enjoyable experience. Lovely hotels and great people. Weather good too.

      MB

      Maura Buchanan

      Wilderness Walking - Argyll & the Isles

      Reviewed on 20/06/2019

      Age: 70 - 80
      Country: Scotland
      Trip Date: 01/06/2019
      Trips Taken: 3

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      A well organised and well led trip around a beautiful part of Scotland, Great accommodation and good food especially if you like seafood. Just as I expected on my third trip with Wilderness Scotland

      AD

      Amy Daley

      Wilderness Walking - The West Highland Way

      Reviewed on 20/06/2019

      Age: 50 - 60
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 20/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      The trip was amazing! I highly recommend it!

      Award-Winning Journeys

      National Geographic Adventure
      National Geographic Adventure

      Best Adventure Travel Companies

      Scottish Tourist Board
      Scottish Tourist Board

      Visit Scotland 5 Star Activity Provider

      Pure Life Experiences
      Pure Life Experiences

      High-End Experiential Travel

      World Travel Awards
      World Travel Awards

      Leading Green Tour Operator

      National Geographic Traveller
      National Geographic Traveller

      50 tours of a lifetime

      News & Offers

      Be the first to hear about new trips, locations and activities with our monthly newsletter

      Exceptional Travel Experiences
      From our Friends

      Wilderness Ireland

      Specialists in offering a range of adventure holidays, tours and incredible wilderness experiences. Wilderness Ireland take their clients to the most remote and beautiful regions of Ireland, all while staying at the most welcoming accommodations and delivering outstanding customer service.

      Visit Website
      Bspoke

      The ultimate collection of European cycling holidays. BSpoke's cycling experts can tailor-make your perfect cycling holiday where you can travel at your own pace or in a group of like-minded individuals. A BSpoke Tour is all about being as restful or as adventurous as you desire.

      Visit Website
      Ski Solutions

      Britain's original ski travel agency and tailor-made ski tour operator, Ski Solutions has been arranging ski holidays for over 30 years across Europe and North America. The Ski Solutions team are all skiing experts, and their wealth of knowledge and passion for the mountains will ensure you experience a truly memorable ski holiday.

      Visit Website
      Cycling for Softies

      Cycling for Softies is a luxury cycling tour operator providing gourmet cycling adventures in France and Italy. These are leisurely cycling tours winding through vineyards and staying in high end accommodation where the emphasis is as much on the food and wine as the cycling. Welcome to life in the easy lane.

      Visit Website
      Live
      Chat