Close
Articles by Year

<<     >>

Articles by Category

UK +44 (0)1479 420 020

Activities

Selected Trips

    Locations

    Selected Trips

      Client Reviews

      Rated 4.87 out of 5 based on 4352 review(s) of Reviews

      Reviews

      RA

      Rowena Alston

      Wilderness Walking - Outer Hebrides & Skye

      Reviewed on 14/10/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 05/10/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      I had a week I'll never forget. I just hope I can do it again next year. I was really proud of myself and all I accomplished, and I had such a great time with the people. But mostly, I just really loved being out in the wilderness (it really was the wilderness!) enjoying unforgettable scenery every day. The trip was incredibly well planned and organized and there were no glitches. The food, the hotels, the guide, the scenery, the adventure were all just what I wished for. Thank you.

      CG

      Cindy Gockel

      Wilderness Walking - Outer Hebrides & Skye

      Reviewed on 14/10/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 21/09/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      The whole Wilderness Scotland experience from pre-booking to the end of the trip was absolutely top notch - as wonderful as the scenery. Our guide Keith was well prepared, enthusiastic and extremely knowledgeable. I would recommend a Wilderness Scotland trip in a heartbeat.

      PD

      Penny Dutton

      Wilderness Walking - The Orkney Islands

      Reviewed on 14/10/2019

      Age: 70 - 80
      Country: Canada
      Trip Date: 28/09/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Interesting trip in a unique area of the world.

      DT

      Douglas Taylor

      Wilderness Walking - The Orkney Islands

      Reviewed on 14/10/2019

      Age: 70 - 80
      Country: Canada
      Trip Date: 28/09/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      The Orkney’s were an experience not to be missed, in large part because of the excellence of your guide Keith and the thoroughness of the logistics involved with this trip. Change nothing! You have this one dialed.

      BL

      Barbara Lesage

      Wilderness Walking - Wilds of Assynt

      Reviewed on 14/10/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: Canada
      Trip Date: 05/10/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      I would not hesitate to recommend Wilderness Scotland to a friend! And I hope to return on one of your other tours next year. The company left a very favourable impression of Scotland on me.

      CC

      Charlotte Chambers

      Wilderness Walking - Cairngorms National Park & Royal Deeside

      Reviewed on 14/10/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: England
      Trip Date: 05/10/2019
      Trips Taken: 5

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      The grading of the trip was spot on. Wilderness Scotland holidays are not cheap but we feel they provide good value for money. We have done several trips with Wilderness Scotland of varying grades and we will be booking another one for next year.

      JL

      Jeff Lagrew

      Road Cycling - The Grand Tour

      Reviewed on 14/10/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 07/09/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Would do it again in a heartbeat

      SE

      Susan Eddington

      Wilderness Walking - Autumn Highlands

      Reviewed on 13/10/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 02/10/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      When my husband and I were researching hiking trips and reading the reviews on your website, we were slightly suspicious that so many reviews were so excellent. However after this trip I realize that those are all legitimate reviews because we thoroughly enjoyed our trip and the trip was well worth the cost. We only have great things to say about James and the overall experience.

      RB

      Ross Bennett

      Self Guided - West Highland Way

      Reviewed on 13/10/2019

      Age: 50 - 60
      Country: Canada
      Trip Date: 29/09/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Fantastic country and a fantastic experience. We have more exploring to do in Scotland.

      TO

      Teresa Oropilla

      19WSTM Tailor Made trips

      Reviewed on 13/10/2019

      Age: 50 - 60
      Trip Date: 28/09/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      They provided us with a memorable, educational, organized fun vacation! I would give our guides an A+!!

      Award-Winning Journeys

      National Geographic Adventure
      National Geographic Adventure

      Best Adventure Travel Companies

      Green Tourism Gold Approved
      Green Tourism

      Green Tourism Gold Approved

      Pure Life Experiences
      Pure Life Experiences

      High-End Experiential Travel

      World Travel Awards
      World Travel Awards

      Leading Green Tour Operator

      National Geographic Traveller
      National Geographic Traveller

      50 tours of a lifetime

      News & Offers

      Be the first to hear about new trips, locations and activities with our monthly newsletter

      Exceptional Travel Experiences
      From our Friends

      Wilderness Ireland

      Specialists in offering a range of adventure holidays, tours and incredible wilderness experiences. Wilderness Ireland take their clients to the most remote and beautiful regions of Ireland, all while staying at the most welcoming accommodations and delivering outstanding customer service.

      Visit Website
      Bspoke

      The ultimate collection of European cycling holidays. BSpoke's cycling experts can tailor-make your perfect cycling holiday where you can travel at your own pace or in a group of like-minded individuals. A BSpoke Tour is all about being as restful or as adventurous as you desire.

      Visit Website
      Ski Solutions

      Britain's original ski travel agency and tailor-made ski tour operator, Ski Solutions has been arranging ski holidays for over 30 years across Europe and North America. The Ski Solutions team are all skiing experts, and their wealth of knowledge and passion for the mountains will ensure you experience a truly memorable ski holiday.

      Visit Website
      Cycling for Softies

      Cycling for Softies is a luxury cycling tour operator providing gourmet cycling adventures in France and Italy. These are leisurely cycling tours winding through vineyards and staying in high end accommodation where the emphasis is as much on the food and wine as the cycling. Welcome to life in the easy lane.

      Visit Website
      Live
      Chat