Close
Articles by Year

<<     >>

Articles by Category

UK +44 (0)1479 420 020

Activities

Selected Trips

    Locations

    Selected Trips

      Client Reviews

      Rated 4.86 out of 5 based on 3634 review(s) of Reviews

      Every client receives a feedback survey when they return from their guided, self guided or tailor made holiday with us. Once completed the review is published on our website just as soon as our database updates. The little touches and details are important to us and where issues are raised we make positive changes to our trips to improve your experience.

      That’s why we read each of our client’s reviews and although we don’t respond to all of them, if it’s glowing feedback then we get the satisfaction of helping to make your holidays truly memorable.

      Independent Wilderness Scotland Reviews

      If you would like to read independent reviews of our holidays then you can do just that over on the AITO website (Association of Independent Tour Operators).

      PS

      Paul Statham

      Self Guided - West Highland Way

      Reviewed on 14/04/2019

      Age: 50 - 60
      Country: South Africa
      Trip Date: 05/04/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      A life-changing experience and worth every single bit of sweat and money.

      KS

      Kevin Statham

      Self Guided - West Highland Way

      Reviewed on 14/04/2019

      Age: 50 - 60
      Country: England
      Trip Date: 05/04/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      We all enjoyed the experience tremendously and would rate the walk / route highly. The scenery is spectacular. We met a fit 50 year old couple on the way who struggled with carrying their camping gear/ he got injured and stopped after 4 days; they ended up using travellite for the rest of the journey which she walked alone. Perhaps there needs to be some indication as to the extent of challenge; this was not booked through WS but you may want to offer up some advice - use travelite for luggage even if camping/ enjoy the walk more. Perhaps work out the elevation/ floors climbed per leg. This would provide an indication of the challenge. I used a Garmin gps / you could provide coordinates for points of interest and accommodation. I was pleasantly surprised with the relative cleanliness of the route with regards litter. I carried a bin bag and picked some up when I saw it. On the last leg towards Ben Nevis the pine forest is being cut back to restore to its natural state; the environmental aspect/ highlights would be of interest to many in sure. As would some info on bird life / didn’t see many stag.

      KB

      Kimberly Bruton

      Self Guided - West Highland Way

      Reviewed on 14/04/2019

      Age: 40 - 50
      Country: Germany
      Trip Date: 26/03/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Wilderness Scotland was wonderful to work with. I wish more economical airport transfers were proposed but Chantal did provide a name of someone else we could go through for the transfer that was less than half what Wilderness Scotland could quote. We had a WONDERFUL trip! Thank you for facilitating our first (of what I hope to be many) trip to Scotland.

      SS

      Sam Sheridan

      19WSPD_Private Departure

      Reviewed on 11/04/2019

      Age: 40 - 50
      Country: England
      Trip Date: 02/04/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      JP

      Jeff Pearson

      Self Guided - West Highland Way

      Reviewed on 10/04/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: USA
      Trip Date: 31/03/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      It was an experience. Maybe a little too hard for us.

      JL

      Joi LaFrance

      Sea Kayaking - Introduction Course

      Reviewed on 25/01/2019

      Age: 40 - 50
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 21/07/2018
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Bottom line: Best trip ever.

      DB

      Danny Bosker

      18WSTM Tailor Made trips

      Reviewed on 15/11/2018

      Age: 50 - 60
      Trip Date: 01/11/2018
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      MM

      Michelle Mowery

      Wilderness Walking - Cairngorms National Park & Royal Deeside

      Reviewed on 12/11/2018

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 06/10/2018
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Excellent trip. When we were researching outfitters for hiking in Scotland, two friends gave Wilderness Scotland high marks as well so it was clear to us which outfitter we should select. We were not disappointed.

      BE

      Bob Ernst

      18WSTM Tailor Made trips

      Reviewed on 12/11/2018

      Age: 50 - 60
      Trip Date: 01/11/2018
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      DV

      Dirk Vriend

      18WSTM Tailor Made trips

      Reviewed on 12/11/2018

      Age: 40 - 50
      Trip Date: 01/11/2018
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      Award-Winning Journeys

      National Geographic Adventure
      National Geographic Adventure

      Best Adventure Travel Companies

      Scottish Tourist Board
      Scottish Tourist Board

      Visit Scotland 5 Star Activity Provider

      Pure Life Experiences
      Pure Life Experiences

      High-End Experiential Travel

      World Travel Awards
      World Travel Awards

      Leading Green Tour Operator

      National Geographic Traveller
      National Geographic Traveller

      50 tours of a lifetime

      News & Offers

      Be the first to hear about new trips, locations and activities with our monthly newsletter

      Exceptional Travel Experiences
      From our Friends

      Wilderness Ireland

      Specialists in offering a range of adventure holidays, tours and incredible wilderness experiences. Wilderness Ireland take their clients to the most remote and beautiful regions of Ireland, all while staying at the most welcoming accommodations and delivering outstanding customer service.

      Visit Website
      Bspoke

      The ultimate collection of European cycling holidays. BSpoke's cycling experts can tailor-make your perfect cycling holiday where you can travel at your own pace or in a group of like-minded individuals. A BSpoke Tour is all about being as restful or as adventurous as you desire.

      Visit Website
      Ski Solutions

      Britain's original ski travel agency and tailor-made ski tour operator, Ski Solutions has been arranging ski holidays for over 30 years across Europe and North America. The Ski Solutions team are all skiing experts, and their wealth of knowledge and passion for the mountains will ensure you experience a truly memorable ski holiday.

      Visit Website
      Cycling for Softies

      Cycling for Softies is a luxury cycling tour operator providing gourmet cycling adventures in France and Italy. These are leisurely cycling tours winding through vineyards and staying in high end accommodation where the emphasis is as much on the food and wine as the cycling. Welcome to life in the easy lane.

      Visit Website
      Live
      Chat