Close
Articles by Year

<<     >>

Articles by Category

UK +44 (0)1479 420 020

Activities

Selected Trips

    Locations

    Selected Trips

      Client Reviews

      Rated 4.86 out of 5 based on 3715 review(s) of Client Reviews

      Every client receives a feedback survey when they return from their guided, self guided or tailor made holiday with us. Once completed the review is published on our website just as soon as our database updates. The little touches and details are important to us and where issues are raised we make positive changes to our trips to improve your experience.

      That’s why we read each of our client’s reviews and although we don’t respond to all of them, if it’s glowing feedback then we get the satisfaction of helping to make your holidays truly memorable.

      Independent Wilderness Scotland Reviews

      If you would like to read independent reviews of our holidays then you can do just that over on the AITO website (Association of Independent Tour Operators).

      KC

      Keith Cornelius

      Wilderness Walking - The West Highland Way

      Reviewed on 23/05/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: England
      Trip Date: 13/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      A fantastic walk, which we were able to fully appreciate because all the logistics worked as they should do, and the guide facilitated but did not dictate the trip. Also we had a lovely group of people to share the walk with.

      TM

      Tedi Macias

      Wilderness Walking - The West Highland Way

      Reviewed on 23/05/2019

      Age: 70 - 80
      Country: USAs
      Trip Date: 13/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Experience was wonderful but might be worth considering one day break in the middle to try something different - kayaking, exploring a town, a sheep farm, something pastoral. A chance to have a break in long walks and experience a different part of Scotland - like the lakes.

      MC

      Mary Cornelius

      Wilderness Walking - The West Highland Way

      Reviewed on 23/05/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: England
      Trip Date: 13/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      The guide was brilliant. The route and scenery amazing. The logistics all worked well and an added bonus was meeting and walking with a wonderful bunch of people.

      KC

      Kate Charlton

      Wilderness Walking - Sutherland: The Great Wild North

      Reviewed on 23/05/2019

      Age: 50 - 60
      Country: Australia
      Trip Date: 11/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      A truly amazing and transformative experience for this first time hiker! Highly recommend Wliderness Scotland.

      TT

      Tara Troutner

      Wilderness Walking - Outer Hebrides: Uists, Barra and Mingulay

      Reviewed on 22/05/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 11/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      The outer Herbrides of Uist to Barra are diverse and scenic with a rare feeling of remote. Wilderness Scotland's guided trip is a lovely holiday of pleasant walking, beautiful views, white sand beaches, islands of ancient rock and heather clad hills dotted with lochs and flowers, birds, historical information, tea and delicious food.

      DF

      David Fawcus

      Wilderness Walking - High Points of the Outer Hebrides

      Reviewed on 22/05/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: United Kingdom
      Trip Date: 11/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 2

      The Bottom Line

      ME

      Monika Essner

      Wilderness Walking - Outer Hebrides & Skye

      Reviewed on 21/05/2019

      Age: 50 - 60
      Country: Austria
      Trip Date: 04/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      DK

      David Kennedy

      Wilderness Walking - The Orkney Islands

      Reviewed on 21/05/2019

      Age: 70 - 80
      Trip Date: 11/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 2

      The Bottom Line

      BH

      Benjamin Hines

      Wilderness Walking - Sutherland: The Great Wild North

      Reviewed on 21/05/2019

      Age: 30 - 40
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 11/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      This was my third annual Wilderness Walking adventure with Wilderness Scotland and I can't wait to walk again next year!!

      MS

      Martje Synwoldt

      Wilderness Walking - High Points of Torridon and Wester Ross

      Reviewed on 21/05/2019

      Age: 30 - 40
      Country: Germany
      Trip Date: 04/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 2

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Wilderness never fails to impress with everything from planning, organisation, guides, accommodation and choice and flexibility of the hikes!

      Award-Winning Journeys

      National Geographic Adventure
      National Geographic Adventure

      Best Adventure Travel Companies

      Scottish Tourist Board
      Scottish Tourist Board

      Visit Scotland 5 Star Activity Provider

      Pure Life Experiences
      Pure Life Experiences

      High-End Experiential Travel

      World Travel Awards
      World Travel Awards

      Leading Green Tour Operator

      National Geographic Traveller
      National Geographic Traveller

      50 tours of a lifetime

      News & Offers

      Be the first to hear about new trips, locations and activities with our monthly newsletter

      Exceptional Travel Experiences
      From our Friends

      Wilderness Ireland

      Specialists in offering a range of adventure holidays, tours and incredible wilderness experiences. Wilderness Ireland take their clients to the most remote and beautiful regions of Ireland, all while staying at the most welcoming accommodations and delivering outstanding customer service.

      Visit Website
      Bspoke

      The ultimate collection of European cycling holidays. BSpoke's cycling experts can tailor-make your perfect cycling holiday where you can travel at your own pace or in a group of like-minded individuals. A BSpoke Tour is all about being as restful or as adventurous as you desire.

      Visit Website
      Ski Solutions

      Britain's original ski travel agency and tailor-made ski tour operator, Ski Solutions has been arranging ski holidays for over 30 years across Europe and North America. The Ski Solutions team are all skiing experts, and their wealth of knowledge and passion for the mountains will ensure you experience a truly memorable ski holiday.

      Visit Website
      Cycling for Softies

      Cycling for Softies is a luxury cycling tour operator providing gourmet cycling adventures in France and Italy. These are leisurely cycling tours winding through vineyards and staying in high end accommodation where the emphasis is as much on the food and wine as the cycling. Welcome to life in the easy lane.

      Visit Website
      Live
      Chat