Close
Articles by Year

<<     >>

Articles by Category

UK +44 (0)1479 420 020

Activities

Selected Trips

    Locations

    Selected Trips

      Client Reviews

      Rated 4.86 out of 5 based on 3957 review(s) of Client Reviews

      Every client receives a feedback survey when they return from their guided, self guided or tailor made holiday with us. Once completed the review is published on our website just as soon as our database updates. The little touches and details are important to us and where issues are raised we make positive changes to our trips to improve your experience.

      That’s why we read each of our client’s reviews and although we don’t respond to all of them, if it’s glowing feedback then we get the satisfaction of helping to make your holidays truly memorable.

      Independent Wilderness Scotland Reviews

      If you would like to read independent reviews of our holidays then you can do just that over on the AITO website (Association of Independent Tour Operators).

      MM

      Mary-Beth Moran

      Road Cycling - The Grand Tour

      Reviewed on 17/07/2019

      Age: 50 - 60
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 06/07/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Excellent trip met all my expectations

      MH

      Melissa Hall

      Road Cycling - The Grand Tour

      Reviewed on 15/07/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 06/07/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      The trip was a wonderful experience as well as a learning experience. Personally, I would have liked a few more miles on the road each day, but there was a huge range of cycling abilities and fitness levels within the group, much more than I expected there to be, and I knew the mileage was low when I signed up. I had worried a bit about renting a bike, but the quality of the rentals was fine other than that some people had bikes that were a bit large/small for them. The woman traveling with me was placed on a 52 and normally rides a 48. I suspect only her strong cycling background kept that from being an issue. One thing I particularly enjoyed was being encouraged to stop and take photographs when something struck me as being interesting or enchanting. I enjoyed a ride Scott led where I was given a chance to stretch my legs and use my lungs a bit as the general pace was geared, as it must be, toward the slower riders. It was great how the guides encouraged us on the climbs and prepared us for them ahead of time. And the climbs were magnificent: challenging but quite manageable if one rides regularly. Some of the side excursions I enjoyed. Others not so much. But all were interesting. One last thing that I enjoyed was that the trip managed to keep us on so many low traffic roads most of the time. The back roads were great: scenic and lightly traveled. Thanks again, Scott and Tim, for a great time. I enjoy being back in my home, sleeping in a nest of purrs of homecoming, but I have memories of the beauty of Scotland and your company and kindnesses that I will carry with me to warm me when I grow too old to feel the wind kiss my face and nuzzle my neck from the seat of a beloved bicycle.

      JW

      James Wiggins

      Road Cycling - North Coast 500

      Reviewed on 15/07/2019

      Age: 40 - 50
      Country: Australia
      Trip Date: 29/06/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Wilderness Scotland managed our North Coast 500 cycling tour very professionally and provided us with a very enjoyable experience which I am sure will remain fondly in my mind for many years to come.

      JW

      Jeff Wallen

      Road Cycling - Coast to Coast

      Reviewed on 11/07/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 22/06/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      I was happy to have done it, but I wouldn't do another bike trip like that in Scotland.

      CE

      Chris Eales

      Road Cycling - Outer Hebrides

      Reviewed on 08/07/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: England
      Trip Date: 29/06/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      The trip was excellent. Will and Paul motivated and encouraged us during very inclement weather.We come away with memories of a fantastic week and satisfaction at having achieved our goal of cycling the Outer Hebrides. Thank you Wilderness Scotland and especially the time and effort from our guides.

      RB

      Rob Brown

      Road Cycling - Outer Hebrides

      Reviewed on 08/07/2019

      Age: 40 - 50
      Country: Australia
      Trip Date: 29/06/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      A great tour!

      DE

      David Eales

      Road Cycling - Outer Hebrides

      Reviewed on 08/07/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: England
      Trip Date: 29/06/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      An excellent trip. My only reservation was the saddle on the hybrid bike. Needs a bit of cushion. Otherwise, I thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

      MC

      Meghan Cason

      Road Cycling - The Five Countries

      Reviewed on 08/07/2019

      Age: 40 - 50
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 17/06/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Excellent! Thanks for a great experience

      AS

      Allison Slavick

      Road Cycling - The Five Countries

      Reviewed on 08/07/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: USA
      Trip Date: 17/06/2019
      Trips Taken: 2

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      I will continue to recommend Wilderness Scotland to a zillion people. Impossible to overstate the quality of your trips.

      AM

      Amy McPherson

      Road Cycling - The Five Countries

      Reviewed on 03/07/2019

      Age: 30 - 40
      Country: United Kingdom
      Trip Date: 17/06/2019
      Trips Taken: 4

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Wilderness Scotland (& Ireland) will now be my go to for outdoor breaks when I need a holiday 'at home' :)

      Award-Winning Journeys

      National Geographic Adventure
      National Geographic Adventure

      Best Adventure Travel Companies

      Scottish Tourist Board
      Scottish Tourist Board

      Visit Scotland 5 Star Activity Provider

      Pure Life Experiences
      Pure Life Experiences

      High-End Experiential Travel

      World Travel Awards
      World Travel Awards

      Leading Green Tour Operator

      National Geographic Traveller
      National Geographic Traveller

      50 tours of a lifetime

      News & Offers

      Be the first to hear about new trips, locations and activities with our monthly newsletter

      Exceptional Travel Experiences
      From our Friends

      Wilderness Ireland

      Specialists in offering a range of adventure holidays, tours and incredible wilderness experiences. Wilderness Ireland take their clients to the most remote and beautiful regions of Ireland, all while staying at the most welcoming accommodations and delivering outstanding customer service.

      Visit Website
      Bspoke

      The ultimate collection of European cycling holidays. BSpoke's cycling experts can tailor-make your perfect cycling holiday where you can travel at your own pace or in a group of like-minded individuals. A BSpoke Tour is all about being as restful or as adventurous as you desire.

      Visit Website
      Ski Solutions

      Britain's original ski travel agency and tailor-made ski tour operator, Ski Solutions has been arranging ski holidays for over 30 years across Europe and North America. The Ski Solutions team are all skiing experts, and their wealth of knowledge and passion for the mountains will ensure you experience a truly memorable ski holiday.

      Visit Website
      Cycling for Softies

      Cycling for Softies is a luxury cycling tour operator providing gourmet cycling adventures in France and Italy. These are leisurely cycling tours winding through vineyards and staying in high end accommodation where the emphasis is as much on the food and wine as the cycling. Welcome to life in the easy lane.

      Visit Website
      Live
      Chat