Close
Articles by Year

<<     >>

Articles by Category

UK +44 (0)1479 420 020

Activities

Selected Trips

    Locations

    Selected Trips

      Client Reviews

      Rated 4.86 out of 5 based on 3949 review(s) of Client Reviews

      Every client receives a feedback survey when they return from their guided, self guided or tailor made holiday with us. Once completed the review is published on our website just as soon as our database updates. The little touches and details are important to us and where issues are raised we make positive changes to our trips to improve your experience.

      That’s why we read each of our client’s reviews and although we don’t respond to all of them, if it’s glowing feedback then we get the satisfaction of helping to make your holidays truly memorable.

      Independent Wilderness Scotland Reviews

      If you would like to read independent reviews of our holidays then you can do just that over on the AITO website (Association of Independent Tour Operators).

      KS

      Katherine (Kathy) Smith

      Wilderness Walking - Outer Hebrides & Skye

      Reviewed on 15/07/2019

      Age: 70 - 80
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 29/06/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      I highly recommend WS to anyone who enjoys the out of doors, likes a more personal contact with the land and people and who has the physical ability to do the activities offered.

      BC

      Beth Cotton

      Wilderness Walking - The Orkney Islands

      Reviewed on 15/07/2019

      Age: 50 - 60
      Country: Australia
      Trip Date: 06/07/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      What a wonderful way to spend a week with friends. Wilderness Scotland exceeded our expectations on every front. Our guide,Ken, was outstanding and made sure we were always well looked after. The walking, food, wildlife sightings, scenery, history and variety of the trip made for a week to remember

      DR

      David Rylah

      Wilderness Walking - The Orkney Islands

      Reviewed on 15/07/2019

      Age: 50 - 60
      Country: Australia
      Trip Date: 06/07/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Well organised from beginning to end, well planned itinerary has left us with fond memories of the Orkneys. Once again, a big thank you to Ken who made it a 12 out of 10 week.

      JP

      Jenny Power

      Wilderness Walking - The Orkney Islands

      Reviewed on 15/07/2019

      Age: 50 - 60
      Country: Australia
      Trip Date: 06/07/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      We enjoyed a wonderful walking trip filled with unexpected sightings of puffins, seals and incredible birdlife. The walking was gentle, the weather mixed, the ancient sights were fascinating, making this one of the most interesting and relaxing holidays we’ve enjoyed.

      MP

      Melissa Prieskorn

      Self Guided - West Highland Way

      Reviewed on 15/07/2019

      Age: 30 - 40
      Trip Date: 25/06/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      MC

      Melissa Cissell

      Wilderness Walking - The West Highland Way

      Reviewed on 15/07/2019

      Age: 50 - 60
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 01/07/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      A++ Loved it!

      KG

      Kara Griswold

      Self Guided - West Highland Way

      Reviewed on 14/07/2019

      Age: 30 - 40
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 02/07/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      EC

      Eric Champion

      Mountain Biking - Bike Across Scotland

      Reviewed on 14/07/2019

      Age: 50 - 60
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 06/07/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      IC

      Iveta Champion

      Mountain Biking - Bike Across Scotland

      Reviewed on 14/07/2019

      Age: 40 - 50
      Country: USA
      Trip Date: 06/07/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      I highly recommend WS, especially if you are new to country. WS took great care of all our needs while taking us on this amazing adventure across Scotland.

      AM

      Ace McCasland

      Self Guided - West Highland Way

      Reviewed on 13/07/2019

      Age: 50 - 60
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 10/06/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      Award-Winning Journeys

      National Geographic Adventure
      National Geographic Adventure

      Best Adventure Travel Companies

      Scottish Tourist Board
      Scottish Tourist Board

      Visit Scotland 5 Star Activity Provider

      Pure Life Experiences
      Pure Life Experiences

      High-End Experiential Travel

      World Travel Awards
      World Travel Awards

      Leading Green Tour Operator

      National Geographic Traveller
      National Geographic Traveller

      50 tours of a lifetime

      News & Offers

      Be the first to hear about new trips, locations and activities with our monthly newsletter

      Exceptional Travel Experiences
      From our Friends

      Wilderness Ireland

      Specialists in offering a range of adventure holidays, tours and incredible wilderness experiences. Wilderness Ireland take their clients to the most remote and beautiful regions of Ireland, all while staying at the most welcoming accommodations and delivering outstanding customer service.

      Visit Website
      Bspoke

      The ultimate collection of European cycling holidays. BSpoke's cycling experts can tailor-make your perfect cycling holiday where you can travel at your own pace or in a group of like-minded individuals. A BSpoke Tour is all about being as restful or as adventurous as you desire.

      Visit Website
      Ski Solutions

      Britain's original ski travel agency and tailor-made ski tour operator, Ski Solutions has been arranging ski holidays for over 30 years across Europe and North America. The Ski Solutions team are all skiing experts, and their wealth of knowledge and passion for the mountains will ensure you experience a truly memorable ski holiday.

      Visit Website
      Cycling for Softies

      Cycling for Softies is a luxury cycling tour operator providing gourmet cycling adventures in France and Italy. These are leisurely cycling tours winding through vineyards and staying in high end accommodation where the emphasis is as much on the food and wine as the cycling. Welcome to life in the easy lane.

      Visit Website
      Live
      Chat