fbpx
Close
Articles by Year

<<     >>

Articles by Category
866 740 3890

Activities

Locations

Selected Trips

    Client Reviews

    Rated 4.90 out of 5 based on 5547 review(s) of Client Reviews

    Every client receives a feedback survey when they return from their guided, self guided or tailor made vacations with us. Once completed the review is published on our website just as soon as our database updates. The little touches and details are important to us and where issues are raised we make positive changes to our trips to improve your experience.

    That’s why we read each of our client’s reviews and although we don’t respond to all of them, if it’s glowing feedback then we get the satisfaction of helping to make your vacations truly memorable.

    MH

    Marye Hefty

    Wilderness Walking - Glencoe and the Highlands

    Reviewed on 23/05/2024

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 04/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    I have 200 family members/acquaintances who are active. I can think of only two I would recommend this trip to--my cousin who is climbing the highest peak in each state for fun and a lady who mountain climbs. The first hikes in our series are too challenging for anyone over 50 who has had a previous injury (like an ankle or knee surgery) or is aware of the consequences of falling/tripping on uneven ground. Everything about your trip was stellar, but if you find you are not getting referrals, this is why--your rating system needs to be much better. Devils Staircase is a good hike--this level is fine. For example, you can offer trips with our first few hikes with advertisements like--do you enjoy mountain climbing? Do you enjoy running on scree? Do you enjoy challenges? Then, we have the experience for you! However, this is not a level 3 of 9. TEAM WILDERNESS RESPONSE: Hi Marye, thank you so much for your feedback on your recent trip, we are thrilled to hear you had a great time overall and enjoyed your guide, the scenery, accommodations, food etc. Thank you for your feedback regarding the grading of the trip. We work very hard to ensure that we advertise and communicate the grading and difficulty of each trip to our customers, alongside gathering information from them to ensure they're a good fit for the trip they're booking. This particular itinerary is graded a Blue 4, which is part of our intermediate graded itineraries. We do state that you will not always be on a path, and you can expect daily ascents of up to 3000ft on terrain that can be rough and boggy underfoot, including boulder fields and mountain tops. It sounds like it may not have been the best fit for you on this occasion, but if you do join us again we would be more than happy to have more of a chat through grading for potential options.

    BF

    Bob Fong

    24WSPD Private Departures

    Reviewed on 23/05/2024

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: Canada
    Trip Date: 04/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Excellent experience, no complaints.

    AM

    Allan Morley

    Sea Kayaking - Introduction Course

    Reviewed on 22/05/2024

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: Scotland
    Trip Date: 11/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Wilderness Scotland strive to ensure that your experience is the best it can be. End of!

    MH

    Michael Haggans

    Self Guided - The Great Glen Way

    Reviewed on 22/05/2024

    Age: 70 - 80
    Trip Date: 25/04/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    LF

    Laura Falk

    Wilderness Walking - Highlights of the Highlands

    Reviewed on 22/05/2024

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 06/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    I have already started recommending Wilderness Scotland to others :)

    LW

    Lesley Wu

    Sea Kayaking - The Outer Hebrides

    Reviewed on 22/05/2024

    Age: 30 - 40
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 04/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Fabulous trip overall! Would definitely do another trip with Wilderness Scotland. Thank you for an amazing adventure!

    GP

    Gavin Platt

    Self Guided - Speyside Way

    Reviewed on 21/05/2024

    Age: 20 - 30
    Trip Date: 11/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    AP

    Ann Marie Platt

    Self Guided - Speyside Way

    Reviewed on 21/05/2024

    Age: 50 - 60
    Country: Canada
    Trip Date: 11/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    We had a wonderful time on the trail, it was a great way to spend time as a family. The trail required some mental stamina as it was monotonous terrain at times and a few long days which may not excite some travellers, which is the reason I give it a 4 not 5. We had perfect weather and I’m not sure how the trip would be in rain etc.

    CW

    Cynthia Walsh

    Wildlife Adventures - The Shetland Isles

    Reviewed on 21/05/2024

    Age: 70 - 80
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 11/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 2

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Shetland is an amazing, special place to hike, our guide was outstanding and accommodations were excellent.

    EW

    Elizabeth White

    Wilderness Walking - Outer Hebrides & Skye

    Reviewed on 20/05/2024

    Age: 70 - 80
    Country: United Kingdom
    Trip Date: 11/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Ideal group size, good choice of hotels and excellent food. Most generous that we were always given a free choice of the menu. Holiday in Scotland and yet , we were blessed with a very warm sunny weather!

    Want more Wilderness in your life?

    Sign up for our newsletter and be the first to hear about trip news, blogs and offers.