Close
Articles by Year

<<     >>

Articles by Category

UK +44 (0)1479 420 020

Activities

Selected Trips

    Locations

    Selected Trips

      Client Reviews

      Rated 4.86 out of 5 based on 3702 review(s) of Client Reviews

      Every client receives a feedback survey when they return from their guided, self guided or tailor made holiday with us. Once completed the review is published on our website just as soon as our database updates. The little touches and details are important to us and where issues are raised we make positive changes to our trips to improve your experience.

      That’s why we read each of our client’s reviews and although we don’t respond to all of them, if it’s glowing feedback then we get the satisfaction of helping to make your holidays truly memorable.

      Independent Wilderness Scotland Reviews

      If you would like to read independent reviews of our holidays then you can do just that over on the AITO website (Association of Independent Tour Operators).

      DK

      David Kennedy

      Wilderness Walking - The Orkney Islands

      Reviewed on 21/05/2019

      Age: 70 - 80
      Trip Date: 11/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 2

      The Bottom Line

      RM

      Raphael Murray

      Mountain Biking - Coast to Coast

      Reviewed on 21/05/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: England
      Trip Date: 11/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      This trip is fully in line with what the pre-trip notes promise. A superb Scottish Highlands Coast to Coast MTB trip. Many thanks.

      AJ

      Annie Jones

      Sea Kayaking - Introduction Course

      Reviewed on 21/05/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Trip Date: 04/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      A fantastic experience. My confidence as a kayaker improved greatly. The whole trip was well organised and the guides were brilliant leaders.

      PN

      Penelope Napke

      Self Guided - West Highland Way

      Reviewed on 21/05/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: Canada
      Trip Date: 29/04/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Attentive , responsive and high quality service!

      MS

      Martje Synwoldt

      Wilderness Walking - High Points of Torridon and Wester Ross

      Reviewed on 21/05/2019

      Age: 30 - 40
      Country: Germany
      Trip Date: 04/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 2

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Wilderness never fails to impress with everything from planning, organisation, guides, accommodation and choice and flexibility of the hikes!

      PC

      Pam Chislett

      Road Cycling - North Coast 500

      Reviewed on 21/05/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: Canada
      Trip Date: 11/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 2

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Couldn't be any better. The level of riding was challenging but doable; the routes, interesting and varied; the distances well thought out and again, challenging but doable; the guides experienced and a pleasure to share the trip with; food and accommodation great; bikes well taken care of and of high quality. The only aspect that is a bit of challenge and completely out of Wilderness Scotland's hands is the exchange on our Canadian dollar makes it difficult to afford without alot of thought.

      JL

      John Laithwaite

      Wilderness Walking - The Orkney Islands

      Reviewed on 20/05/2019

      Age: 70 - 80
      Country: United Kingdom
      Trip Date: 11/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      KF

      Kate Fowler

      Sailing and Walking - Knoydart, Skye & The Small Isles

      Reviewed on 20/05/2019

      Age: 70 - 80
      Country: Scotland
      Trip Date: 11/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 2

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Mountains and sailing around the Small Isles and more - a dream come true.

      AF

      Alan Fowler

      Sailing and Walking - Knoydart, Skye & The Small Isles

      Reviewed on 20/05/2019

      Age: 70 - 80
      Country: Scotland
      Trip Date: 11/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 2

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      One of the best experiences that can be had in Scotland. Anyone who wants to experience Scotland from a different perspective should go on this holiday.

      SB

      Sy Balsen

      Wilderness Walking - Outer Hebrides: Uists, Barra and Mingulay

      Reviewed on 20/05/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 11/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 2

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Totally amazing! This was our second trip with Wilderness Scotland, and can't wait for our next one.

      Award-Winning Journeys

      National Geographic Adventure
      National Geographic Adventure

      Best Adventure Travel Companies

      Scottish Tourist Board
      Scottish Tourist Board

      Visit Scotland 5 Star Activity Provider

      Pure Life Experiences
      Pure Life Experiences

      High-End Experiential Travel

      World Travel Awards
      World Travel Awards

      Leading Green Tour Operator

      National Geographic Traveller
      National Geographic Traveller

      50 tours of a lifetime

      News & Offers

      Be the first to hear about new trips, locations and activities with our monthly newsletter

      Exceptional Travel Experiences
      From our Friends

      Wilderness Ireland

      Specialists in offering a range of adventure holidays, tours and incredible wilderness experiences. Wilderness Ireland take their clients to the most remote and beautiful regions of Ireland, all while staying at the most welcoming accommodations and delivering outstanding customer service.

      Visit Website
      Bspoke

      The ultimate collection of European cycling holidays. BSpoke's cycling experts can tailor-make your perfect cycling holiday where you can travel at your own pace or in a group of like-minded individuals. A BSpoke Tour is all about being as restful or as adventurous as you desire.

      Visit Website
      Ski Solutions

      Britain's original ski travel agency and tailor-made ski tour operator, Ski Solutions has been arranging ski holidays for over 30 years across Europe and North America. The Ski Solutions team are all skiing experts, and their wealth of knowledge and passion for the mountains will ensure you experience a truly memorable ski holiday.

      Visit Website
      Cycling for Softies

      Cycling for Softies is a luxury cycling tour operator providing gourmet cycling adventures in France and Italy. These are leisurely cycling tours winding through vineyards and staying in high end accommodation where the emphasis is as much on the food and wine as the cycling. Welcome to life in the easy lane.

      Visit Website
      Live
      Chat