UK: +44 (0)1479 420 020
US: 1-866-740-3890
National Geographic - Best Adventure Travel Companies
Trip Reviews

Customer Kudos

Every client receives a feedback survey when they return from their guided, self guided or tailor made holiday with us.

Once completed the review is published on our website just as soon as our database updates. The little touches and details are important to us and where issues are raised we make positive changes to our trips to improve your experience.

That's why we read each of our client's reviews and although we don't respond to all of them, if it's glowing feedback then we get the satisfaction of helping to make your holidays truly memorable.

Sea Kayaking - Island Hopping in the Outer Hebrides
They deliver sheer perfection and trips of a lifetime which will leave you wanting to return again and again.

Moira Grainger
10/08/2016

5

Wilderness Walking - The Orkney Islands
This was a trip of a lifetime! It exceeded all my expectations and everyone I had contact with at Wilderness Scotland was kind, friendly, helpful and Tim, our guide did everything he could to make us happy. Thank you!

Kathleen Simonton
03/08/2015

5

Sea Kayaking - Introduction Course
The Intro to Sea Kayaking course is a brilliant way to combine a holiday with learning a new skill - and in amazing scenery. We also had seals, sea eagles and great local food options! Highly recommended.

Cat Darsley
26/06/2016

5

Rated 4.85 out of 5 based on 2857 reviews from people who have travelled with Wilderness Scotland

Read All Trip Reviews

Contact our friendly team

Opening Hours

If calling from the UK, our phone number is 01479 420020 and our office is open from Monday – Friday. Office hours are 9am – 5.30pm, GMT.

If calling from outside the UK, our office hours work out as being:

  • 10am – 6.30pm (Central European Time)
  • 4am – 12.30pm (Eastern Time in North America)
  • 2am – 10.30am (Mountain Time in North America)
  • 1am – 9.30am (Pacific Time in North America)

Telephone Numbers and Email

From outside the UK, dial +44 1479 420 020.

From the US and Canada please dial 1-866-740-3890

[email protected]

More information

Detailed trip dossiers can be downloaded from this website and can be found on each of the trip pages. However, if you have any questions regarding any of our walking and adventure holidays, or if you would like to discuss a tailor-made holiday, please do not hesitate to contact us by phone or email – we are always happy to help, offer advice as to which trips might be best suited to you, and to make recommendations.

Our office staff know the Highlands and Islands of Scotland very well and have extensive experience of all of the activities which we offer, as well as having visited each of the areas where we run trips. Passionate about adventure travel in Scotland, we look forward to discussing our holidays with you.

We do have a brochure which we are happy to send out to you on request. However, in accordance with our sustainability policy, we encourage clients to use this website and the downloadable trip dossiers to learn more about our trips rather than request a paper brochure.

This website is the definitive source of information for all of our small group adventures and contains much more detail than our brochure. However, if you would like to request a brochure, simply complete the form opposite this text and we will post one to you. You can even buy some useful items for your trip from our online store.

Our office is located just outside Aviemore, in the Cairngorms National Park and we are pleased to arrange appointments for clients who wish to visit us to discuss future trips. Please call in advance to arrange an appointment and we’ll get the kettle on!

Office Address

Wilderness Scotland
Inverdruie House
Inverdruie
Aviemore
Cairngorms National Park
PH22 1QH
Scotland

 

Tel:+44 (0)1479 420 020
Fax:+44 (0)1479 420 030
Email: [email protected]