Close
Articles by Year

<<     >>

Articles by Category

UK +44 (0)1479 420 020

Activities

Selected Trips

    Locations

    Selected Trips

      Client Reviews

      Rated 4.86 out of 5 based on 3666 review(s) of Client Reviews

      Every client receives a feedback survey when they return from their guided, self guided or tailor made holiday with us. Once completed the review is published on our website just as soon as our database updates. The little touches and details are important to us and where issues are raised we make positive changes to our trips to improve your experience.

      That’s why we read each of our client’s reviews and although we don’t respond to all of them, if it’s glowing feedback then we get the satisfaction of helping to make your holidays truly memorable.

      Independent Wilderness Scotland Reviews

      If you would like to read independent reviews of our holidays then you can do just that over on the AITO website (Association of Independent Tour Operators).

      DT

      Dana Talaga

      Wilderness Walking - Isle of Skye

      Reviewed on 14/05/2019

      Age: 30 - 40
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 04/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      DB

      Darsie Bowden

      Wilderness Walking - Isle of Skye

      Reviewed on 14/05/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 04/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 3

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Superb.

      MR

      Martine Robichon

      Wilderness Walking - High Points of the Outer Hebrides

      Reviewed on 14/05/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Trip Date: 04/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      A very good trip with nice walkings except, for us , a too long walking of 6 hours ( with a hard climbing after 3 hours) the first day ,

      KM

      Kimberly Miller

      Wilderness Walking - The Orkney Islands

      Reviewed on 13/05/2019

      Age: 50 - 60
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 04/05/2019
      Trips Taken: 4

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      This was my 4th trip with Wilderness Scotland, and it did not disappoint! Beyond seeing the highlights of gorgeous historic Orkney, we got off the beaten path to truly experience the wild remote beauty of this special place. Returning every day to cozy Lynnfield Hotel was great after windy days hiking and exploring. Highly recommend this trip!

      DC

      Dan Connelly

      Wilderness Walking - Outer Hebrides & Skye

      Reviewed on 06/05/2019

      Age: 50 - 60
      Trip Date: 27/04/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      I will absolutely recommend WS without hesitation. Thank you for a great experience!

      ZV

      Zoe Voellm

      Wilderness Walking - Isle of Skye

      Reviewed on 06/05/2019

      Age: 70 - 80
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 27/04/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      NM

      Niamh McDonnell

      Wilderness Walking - The Knoydart Peninsula

      Reviewed on 05/05/2019

      Age: 40 - 50
      Country: United Kingdom
      Trip Date: 13/04/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Trip was very well organised with good communication in advance of the trip. The location was very beautiful and the trips to the islands were the highlights. Food was superb and the accommodation was basic but clean.

      KW

      Keith Weatherhead

      Wilderness Walking - The Knoydart Peninsula

      Reviewed on 29/04/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: United Kingdom
      Trip Date: 13/04/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      This trip was really something special. It would be almost impossible to arrange this independently.

      KD

      Kate Damiral

      Wilderness Walking - The Knoydart Peninsula

      Reviewed on 24/04/2019

      Age: 40 - 50
      Country: United Kingdom
      Trip Date: 13/04/2019
      Trips Taken: 1

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Pricey but worth it.

      CW

      Catharine Wall

      Wilderness Walking - The Knoydart Peninsula

      Reviewed on 24/04/2019

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: UK
      Trip Date: 13/04/2019
      Trips Taken: 5

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Knoydart was my fifth trip with Wilderness; I’ve never been disappointed by any aspect of any of the superb holidays.

      Award-Winning Journeys

      National Geographic Adventure
      National Geographic Adventure

      Best Adventure Travel Companies

      Scottish Tourist Board
      Scottish Tourist Board

      Visit Scotland 5 Star Activity Provider

      Pure Life Experiences
      Pure Life Experiences

      High-End Experiential Travel

      World Travel Awards
      World Travel Awards

      Leading Green Tour Operator

      National Geographic Traveller
      National Geographic Traveller

      50 tours of a lifetime

      News & Offers

      Be the first to hear about new trips, locations and activities with our monthly newsletter

      Exceptional Travel Experiences
      From our Friends

      Wilderness Ireland

      Specialists in offering a range of adventure holidays, tours and incredible wilderness experiences. Wilderness Ireland take their clients to the most remote and beautiful regions of Ireland, all while staying at the most welcoming accommodations and delivering outstanding customer service.

      Visit Website
      Bspoke

      The ultimate collection of European cycling holidays. BSpoke's cycling experts can tailor-make your perfect cycling holiday where you can travel at your own pace or in a group of like-minded individuals. A BSpoke Tour is all about being as restful or as adventurous as you desire.

      Visit Website
      Ski Solutions

      Britain's original ski travel agency and tailor-made ski tour operator, Ski Solutions has been arranging ski holidays for over 30 years across Europe and North America. The Ski Solutions team are all skiing experts, and their wealth of knowledge and passion for the mountains will ensure you experience a truly memorable ski holiday.

      Visit Website
      Cycling for Softies

      Cycling for Softies is a luxury cycling tour operator providing gourmet cycling adventures in France and Italy. These are leisurely cycling tours winding through vineyards and staying in high end accommodation where the emphasis is as much on the food and wine as the cycling. Welcome to life in the easy lane.

      Visit Website
      Live
      Chat