Close
Articles by Year

<<     >>

Articles by Category

UK +44 (0)1479 420 020

Activities

Selected Trips

    Locations

    Selected Trips

      Client Reviews

      Rated 4.86 out of 5 based on 3628 review(s) of Client Reviews

      Every client receives a feedback survey when they return from their guided, self guided or tailor made holiday with us. Once completed the review is published on our website just as soon as our database updates. The little touches and details are important to us and where issues are raised we make positive changes to our trips to improve your experience.

      That’s why we read each of our client’s reviews and although we don’t respond to all of them, if it’s glowing feedback then we get the satisfaction of helping to make your holidays truly memorable.

      Independent Wilderness Scotland Reviews

      If you would like to read independent reviews of our holidays then you can do just that over on the AITO website (Association of Independent Tour Operators).

      KD

      Karen Dean

      Road Cycling - The Five Countries

      Reviewed on 08/10/2018

      Age: 40 - 50
      Country: United States
      Trip Date: 10/09/2018
      Trips Taken: 5

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      This has quickly risen to the top of my short list of trips I must do again (along with the Outer Hebrides!). Beautiful scenery, great undulating rides, wonderful accommodations. Highly recommend!

      GD

      Guy Dean

      Road Cycling - The Five Countries

      Reviewed on 07/10/2018

      Age: 70 - 80
      Trip Date: 10/09/2018
      Trips Taken: 3

      The Bottom Line

      DM

      Donna Mosford

      Road Cycling - The Five Countries

      Reviewed on 05/10/2018

      Age: 50 - 60
      Country: Australia
      Trip Date: 10/09/2018
      Trips Taken: 2

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      The trip was physically and at times emotionally challenging (the boat crossing on a slightly wild-weather day) but well worth the journey. I loved (almost) every minute of it!

      KD

      Kerry Davey

      Road Cycling - The Five Countries

      Reviewed on 03/10/2018

      Age: 60 - 70
      Country: Australia
      Trip Date: 10/09/2018
      Trips Taken: 2

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      We are very proud of our achievements on the 5 Countries cycle. I would say however, that the trip grading should have been looked at more carefully (by me that is), as some of the ascents and descents are, in my opinion, more than a '6'. In future, I wouldn't consider a grading over 5, unless I'm doing more cycling. 30 miles per day would probably be my maximum, rather than some 50-60 mile days.

      MH

      Mark Hynes

      Road Cycling - The Grand Tour

      Reviewed on 19/09/2018

      The Bottom Line

      VH

      Vivien Hynes

      Road Cycling - The Grand Tour

      Reviewed on 19/09/2018

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      All you have to think about is cycling! Everything else is taken care of wonderfully! This is our 2nd cycling trip. Thank you to all the wilderness team.

      CG

      Cris Gray

      Road Cycling - Outer Hebrides

      Reviewed on 17/09/2018

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      I have done cycling trips with other companies but never in Scotland and this was my first experience with Wilderness Scotland. I was thoroughly impressed with both their professionalism and organization of the trip day to day; not to mention the kindness and genuine-ness of the guides. I would definitely recommend Wilderness Scotland to my friends and am already considering another trip in the future.

      FR

      Fiona Roberts

      Road Cycling - Outer Hebrides

      Reviewed on 17/09/2018

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Fabulous trip. Really can't fault it. Every aspect was thought about. Would definitely recommend it!

      CR

      Cameron Ramsay

      Road Cycling - The Grand Tour

      Reviewed on 17/09/2018

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Trip of a lifetime!

      GA

      Geoffrey Allan

      Road Cycling - Outer Hebrides

      Reviewed on 16/09/2018

      The Bottom Line

      The Bottom Line

      Very much enjoyed it all round. Will remember Sandra the guide at the distillery in Tarbert and Aggie's daughter and friend doing a highland dance to entertain us at the |Lewis accom!

      Award-Winning Journeys

      National Geographic Adventure
      National Geographic Adventure

      Best Adventure Travel Companies

      Scottish Tourist Board
      Scottish Tourist Board

      Visit Scotland 5 Star Activity Provider

      Pure Life Experiences
      Pure Life Experiences

      High-End Experiential Travel

      World Travel Awards
      World Travel Awards

      Leading Green Tour Operator

      National Geographic Traveller
      National Geographic Traveller

      50 tours of a lifetime

      News & Offers

      Be the first to hear about new trips, locations and activities with our monthly newsletter

      Exceptional Travel Experiences
      From our Friends

      Wilderness Ireland

      Specialists in offering a range of adventure holidays, tours and incredible wilderness experiences. Wilderness Ireland take their clients to the most remote and beautiful regions of Ireland, all while staying at the most welcoming accommodations and delivering outstanding customer service.

      Visit Website
      Bspoke

      The ultimate collection of Cycling, Walking, Activity Beach Resort and Adventure Sports Holidays. BSpoke's activity experts can tailor-make your perfect holiday where you can travel at entirely your own pace or in a group of like-minded individuals. A BSpoke Tour is all about being as restful or as adventurous as you desire.

      Visit Website
      Ski Solutions

      Britain's original ski travel agency and tailor-made ski tour operator, Ski Solutions has been arranging ski holidays for over 30 years across Europe and North America. The Ski Solutions team are all skiing experts, and their wealth of knowledge and passion for the mountains will ensure you experience a truly memorable ski holiday.

      Visit Website
      Cycling for Softies

      Cycling for Softies is a luxury cycling tour operator providing gourmet cycling adventures in France and Italy. These are leisurely cycling tours winding through vineyards and staying in high end accommodation where the emphasis is as much on the food and wine as the cycling. Welcome to life in the easy lane.

      Visit Website